‘Extend’ Button Removed
Antoine de Saint-Exupery once said “Perfection is achieved, not when there is nothing more to add, but when there is nothing left to take away.”
Today we removed the ‘Extend’ button. There no need to extend the time any-more! Now it will extend automatically for as long as you stay on the site. Actually, that’s how it worked for a year now. The extend button was just a placebo and wasting bandwidth ;)
All addresses work all the time now, so they cannot expire. We capture email for all addresses into the quarantine.
When an email arrives at Guerrilla Mail, it waits in the quarantine for up to 1 hour. If a user checks their inbox, Guerrilla Mail will check the quarantine for new email. If found, the email will be moved from the quarantine. Else, emails will be deleted from the quarantine if they wait for longer than one hour to be picked up.
Once the email is in an inbox, it will be given 1 hour more, or until the user deletes it.